Need Help?

What are your hours?
Our office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.
How do I report an outage?
Please call 888-827-3322, text "OUT" to 85700 or use our mobile app to report an outage.
How do I pay my bill?
We offer many ways to pay your bill. You can pay using our First Electric mobile app, our website, our office or by calling 844-729-3322.
How do I get new service?
You can request new service by completing an application on our app or you can call 800-489-7405.

Thanks for your message. We’ll follow up soon.

There was a problem submitting your request. Please try again.

Youth Tour



High school juniors may apply for the Youth Tour each year. Applications for the 2024 Youth Tour will be available on this page beginning February 1st with a deadline to apply online by March 15, 2024. Selected delegates will be taking this trip of a lifetime to Washington, D.C. June 15-21, 2024.

2023 Youth Tour Delegates

First Electric selected five delegates to represent the co-op on the 2023 Youth Tour, an all-expenses-paid educational trip to Washington, D.C.

Audrey Jones of Cabot, Kayleigh Baker of Bryant, Morgan Manning of Bryant, Jude Henry of Cabot and Andre Schroeder of Bryant explored the nation’s capital June 16-22 with delegates from the other Arkansas electric cooperatives.

The group joined 2,000 students from across the United States in the nation’s capital. During the trip, they learned about electric cooperatives; toured historic sites, monuments and museums; and met members of the Arkansas congressional delegation.

View video in a full window

2022 Youth Tour Delegates

Four delegates were selected to represent the co-op on the 2022 Youth Tour, an all expenses-paid
educational trip to Washington D.C.

Ashton Burgess of Perryville, Eli Coleman of Sherwood, John Kirby of Cabot, and Carrington Thompson of
Humphrey explored the nation's capital June 17-23, 2022 with delegates from the other Arkansas electric

They joined 1,500 students from across the United States in the nation's capital. During the the trip,
they learned about electric cooperatives; toured historic sites, monuments and museums; and met members
of the Arkansas congressional delegation.

2021 participants representing First Electric were: 

Chloe Miller of Cabot
Cabot High School

Payton Dumas of Bauxite
Bauxite High School

Evan Cates of Perryville
Perryville High School

This virtual experience consisted of:

  • Learning about electric cooperatives and the cooperative business model;
  • Hearing from lawmakers on Capitol Hill and the Arkansas State Capitol;
  • Hearing from Arkansas business, education and faith leaders on the pandemic and related processes in Arkansas;
  • Electing a Youth Leadership Council representative to NRECA's YLC program;
  • Interacting with each other virtually; and
  • Learning how students could earn a $5,000 college scholarship by planning and executing a public service project in the local community. (Students will not be required to perform a project to participate in Youth Tour.)

The virtual experience was conducted via Zoom. Winners of the 2021 Youth Tour each received a laptop computer.

First Electric’s Youth Tour delegates, Evan Cates of Perryville and Chloe Miller of Cabot, each won a $5,000 scholarship for their community service projects from the Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas.

Cates dedicated 45 hours to restore and clean 20 headstones at the Ada Valley Cemetery. His project inspired others to clean grave markers in accordance with Cemetery Conservators Standards and make the project a long-term effort in the Ada Valley community.

Miller organized a Cabot Public Schools tennis fundraiser that benefited Lonoke County Safe Haven which provides shelter for those affected by domestic violence. Her 30-hour project involved 20 team members, food vendors, entertainment and videography which was a success despite many challenges.