The Arkansas Public Service Commission has set a target date of May 3 to lift the moratorium to suspend all disconnections of electric services per the State of Emergency order issued by Gov. Asa Hutchinson. This means First Electric will resume disconnection of electric services for non-payment. Please call us immediately at 800-489-7405 to make payment arrangements. Learn More


First Electric Cooperative awards nine $2,000 scholarships to high school seniors living in the co-op’s five districts each year. They are funded through the member-supported Operation Round-Up program. Deadline to apply is April 30 at 5 p.m.!

Applications for the 2021 scholarships are now available. To be eligible for the scholarships, applicants must be a high school senior whose parents or guardians are First Electric members. They must have a minimum 3.0 grade-point average through their senior year of high school and after graduation attend an accredited institute of higher learning in Arkansas on a full-time basis, which includes technical career programs.

Download the First Electric Scholarship Application

For more information about the program, call 800-489-7405 during regular business hours or send an e-mail.

Scholarship recipients for 2020 are:

  • Julia McPeake of Benton (Benton High School)
  • Abigail Brockway of Benton (Benton High School)
  • Landon Johnson of Heber Springs (Heber Springs High School)
  • Cameron Swain of Mount Vernon (Rose Bud High School)
  • Dania Alami of Lonoke (Cabot High School)
  • Rebecca Morse of Cabot (Cabot High School)
  • Landon Valdez of McRae (Searcy High School)
  • Allee Southerland of Paron (Perryville High School)
  • Jacob Key of Humphrey (Dewitt High School)