Need Help?

What are your hours?
Our office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.
How do I report an outage?
Please call 888-827-3322, text "OUT" to 85700 or use our mobile app to report an outage.
How do I pay my bill?
We offer many ways to pay your bill. You can pay using our First Electric mobile app, our website, our office or by calling 844-729-3322.
How do I get new service?
You can request new service by completing an application on our app or you can call 800-489-7405.

Thanks for your message. We’ll follow up soon.

There was a problem submitting your request. Please try again.

Director Election

Director Election

Posted on May 30th, 2024

Each year, First Electric members are asked to vote for representatives to serve on the cooperative’s board of directors. The nine-member board sets policy and guides the President/CEO.

On March 28, the Nominating Committee of First Electric Cooperative met at the cooperative’s office in Jacksonville. The purpose of the meeting was to review and select First Electric members as nominee for election to the cooperative’s board of directors to serve a six-year term.
The committee selected Todd Prothro of Rose Bud as the nominee for the Heber Springs district, to be voted on by way of mail-in ballots.* Ballots were mailed to all members on June 3.

Committee members present during nominations: Cody Calhoun, Benton; Dearl Dixon, Austin; Ginger Hawkins, Perryville; Tommy Majors, Jacksonville; Dick Hoffman, Alexander; Mark Sandage, Keo; Jimmy Hawkins, Mt. Vernon; Daniel Sanders, Rose Bud; and Graham French, Humphry.

Todd Prothro retired from the Rose Bud School District, where he taught agriculture education for 22 years. He has worked as a seasonal park ranger for the Greers Ferry Lake Project for more than 20 summers.

Upon retirement, Prothro began working as a home improvement contractor. He has a bachelor’s degree in vocational agriculture education from Arkansas State University.

He is a member of Sigma Tau Alpha and is president of the Bethesda Cemetery Board. Prothro received the honorary State FFA Degree at the Arkansas FFA Convention for his years of service in agricultural education. He is a Credentialed Cooperative Director and has his Board Leadership Certificate.

“As a long-time resident of White County, I’m honored to represent our community in ensuring we provide safe, affordable and reliable power to all of our members,” Prothro said.

Todd and his wife, Djuana, have two sons and five grandchildren with one on the way!

*At press time, these were the candidates selected by the Nominating Committee for a vote by the members.

View All News