First Electric Coronavirus Response - For the safety of our members, customers and employees during the COVID-19 outbreak, our lobbies will be closed in Bryant, Heber Springs, Jacksonville, Perryville and Stuttgart until further notice. Drive-thru services will remain open at all locations from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Stuttgart office will have a payment drop-off at the front entrance doors. Members can still make payments and manage their accounts through the First Electric App. Learn more. IN THE MATTER OF ADMINISTRATIVE ORDERS RELATING TO THE COVID-19 STATE OF EMERGENCY, DOCKET NO. 20-012-A ORDER N0. 1, outlines the Emergency Order. It’s also available to First Electric members upon request.

Annual Meeting Notices

Annual Meeting Notices

Posted on May 20th, 2020

The Annual Meeting of the members of First Electric Cooperative will be held on Thursday, June 25, 2020, in the Office of the Cooperative at 1000 South J.P. Wright Loop Road, Jacksonville, Pulaski County, Arkansas, beginning at 10 a.m. for the following purposes:

  • To pass on reports for the previous fiscal year;
  • To elect two (2) directors for the cooperative to serve a term of six (6) years; and,
  • To transact such other business as properly may come before the meeting.

Any member planning to attend the annual meeting, who has special needs, is asked to contact the cooperative at 800-489-7405 prior to the annual meeting for assistance.

Nominating committee selects Rushing, Wood as board candidates

On Thursday, April 23, 2020, the nominating committee of First Electric Cooperative met at the cooperative’s office in Jacksonville.

The purpose of the meeting was to select a First Electric member as a nominee for election to the cooperative’s board of directors for a six-year term.

The committee selected Karissa Rushing of Benton and Larry Wood of Cabot to be voted on at the annual membership meeting.

Committee members are: Hershel Barnett, Searcy; Cody Calhoun, Benton; Dearl Dixon, Austin; Ginger Hawkins, Perryville; Tommy Ma-jors, Olmstead; Dick Hoffman, Alexander; Mark Sandage, Keo; and Danny Sanders, Rose Bud.

View All News